Thursday 2024.05.02

Beginning a Snack Saga: Baumkuchen ๐Ÿฎ
This is quite random but I recently sourced out as many MUJI baumkuchen flavors as I could with the intention of trying each one. My mind trails off a lot at work and then I latch onto silly ideas like this โญ Today I tried Strawberry Baumkuchen with Icing (ใ‚ขใ‚คใ‚ทใƒณใ‚ฐใŒใ‘ใ„ใกใ”) with a cup of earl grey, which I was very pleased with. I've decided to only have a half at a time (cost-effective measure) so I'm looking forward to savoring it again tomorrow!๐Ÿ“

Beyond baumkuchen I'll be trying more snacks that interest me. And teas! I like going to cafes but it gets pricey so it's for the best I can prepare a little home cafe treat for myself on some days. My schedule's been busy but after this week it will be better again...

(Also I'm very happy that many people liked my most recent Clove illustration, thank you so much! โค๏ธ)


Sunday 2024.04.14

Hooked on Fantasy Life ๐Ÿน
I had a friend recommend it to me a while back but I only got around to playing it last month, just before I went on vacation for a week. It is SOOOOOOO cute and fun to playโ€”I'm ecstatic that there's going to be a Nintendo Switch title released in October! My calendar has been marked and I will be playing!!!!

fantasy life tailor cloveI love making my characters when I'm able to and I used Clove for Fantasy Life! This is what she looked like in the beginning but I accidentally took this screenshot with her eyes closed...


fantasy life grassy plains cloveChilling with puppy. โค๏ธ


fantasy life celebration cloveReached the Master rank for the Tailor Life first but this was from the Hunter party! This outfit is haphazard as I wanted the stats but I'll eventually find a neater look.


Regarding sticker designs... heheh... I think all I did were some sketches but I'm going to focus on illustrations first as I went through a slow period and want to get back into the groove! Walking for at least an hour a day (gotta dispel energy) + sleeping and waking up at consistent times helps a whole lot with my life.

๐ŸŸ Eating: Blueberry & lemon curd castella parfait
๐ŸŽฎ Playing: Fantasy Life (3DS)


Wednesday 2024.02.07

OOPS It's Been Exactly A Month ๐Ÿ™ˆ
Okay so there were multiple times since the last update in which I was going to write a blog post... and then time slipped away. It snowed, which was pretty and I snapped a few photos. Got to be reunited with jianbing and made-from-scratch sweet soy milk too!

This month I guess I need to buckle down and do those Clove sticker designs. I want them to be relevant to some of his staple outfits so I'll be drawing some fresh illustrations too. Unfortunately I've been a little under the weather this week (may or may not be slightly allergic to something) but I'm trying to make some use of my time at home. Stay tuned for Dungeon Meshi fanart very soon (Marcille and Falin are my favorite)!

๐ŸŸ Eating: Korean smoked fish ham and fish sausage jeon / buchim
๐ŸŽฎ Playing: Vampire the Masquerade: Bloodlines (or well actually, I completed my first playthough in January), Stardew Valley


Sunday 2024.01.07

Happy New Year + New Postcard Album ๐Ÿฅณ
Wooo, 2024! I meant to put a post on January 1st but here we are a week later... Most of today was spent organizing as I had gone to MUJI in the morning to get storage items.

jianbingLunch was jianbing. It's nice you can just carry it with you.


When I got back, I decorated my new album to put postcards and memo sheets! I like to store at least one sheet of every design for posterity. Here it is with information:

decorated muji postcard album