Saturday 2023.12.23

Crawling out of art block
So while I haven't stopped drawing, there was a mini lapse in uploads because I wasn't making stuff I was satisfied with. But at the same time, I had so many ideas it was hard to stick to one! One of my ongoing goals is to have a pinch more self-discipline so I'm looking forward to a fulfilling 2024 and beyond 🌟


Sunday 2023.12.03

WHAAAAAAT I guess I never made a blog post in November... it went by so quickly! I'm happy to say I'm enjoying making art as of recent; after over a year of making a point to use a sketchbook, drawing traditionally no longer feels super clunky. It's nice to end the year on a good note.

In 2024, one of my goals is to make an art book (or at least have enough drawings prepared). And then I have to practice drawing scenes for comics too... lots to work on!


Thursday 2023.10.26

Ohh my birthday is a week from today! I hope I can do exciting things in the coming year... A lot more drawing, sticker making, longer blog posts, and more!!


Sunday 2023.10.08

Been sick this past week but I'm slowly recovering...! This instant miso soup with eggplant has been my favorite thing.


Wednesday 2023.09.06

A busy but good day!! I had packages for both my 2024 Hobonichi Techo (got a few things from the Opanchu Usagi line) and Angel Blue goods waiting for me after I got home. Plus some other things such as a Miffy and Kuromi plush card holder... I was supposed to reorganize my mini backpack but I ran out of time after sorting things. Maybe on my next day off!


Saturday 2023.09.02

I'm planning to crop some pictures of my plushies and put them up soon! Yesterday I got a free standing pegboard (SKΓ…DIS from IKEA) and I'm really happy my desk area has become neater + being able to hang some of my trinkets for decoration.
Working on doing art too, mostly Clove like always but I want to do Fear and Hunger fanart too next week! I've been interested in its setting as of late. I haven't put fanart on my site so if anyone is interested, one can check one of my social media accounts for occasional pictures.


Thursday 2023.08.24

I'm feeling a little melancholy because I finally finished Dark Cloud... but I have the second one to play! I hope I'm not too tired from work the next few days so I can do things in the evening (need to work on more art).

🎡 Listening to: Sci-Fi by The Symposium


Saturday 2023.08.12

At last... new art! And I put the Paleoplushies I got on the collection page, heeho. I wish I got to play more Dark Cloud but I'm happy I at least got my drawing done!

🍀 Eating: Ebi fry (I keep trying it at restaurants but alas the one that's farthest away has the best ebi fry...)


Friday 2023.08.11

Pleased to say that I fished up my first Baron Garayan (Dark Cloud) yesterday after a lot of trying. It's too bad I work tomorrow but at any rate I'm working on some new illustrations! I've also received some really nice plushies that I'd like to share so hopefully I can add them to my collection page soon (fixed it so the link opens properly from the blog page). Night night! πŸ’œ


Wednesday 2023.07.26

Added said collection showcase page.. I've got a lot more to add but I'm going to do it in increments. I don't think I'll end up putting another label in the navigation bar for personal stuff since the main focus of the site is for my art and characters.


Sunday 2023.07.23

Played Dark Cloud for most of the day. I wish I had better luck catching the Mardan Garayans!

Also maybe not a high priority (I need to make new SDs/chibis of my characters) but I'm considering adding a page to showcase some select plushies and stationery stuff. πŸ’—


Friday 2023.07.21

I keep meaning to play video games but I guess I've been extra artistically inspired! Maybe tomorrow after work...

🎡 Listening to: Little Dark Age by MGMT
πŸ₯£ Eating: 'Tonjiru' I made except without meat because I was trying to use up leftover veggies


Thursday 2023.07.13

The day I started making the blog section!